TuMaSu

Total votes: 0

We developed and built a functional prototype of magnetic levitation turbine.

The latter is a real revolution in the field of hydroelectric turbines because it reduces the friction between the stator and the rotor. To make it simple, our prototype will only concern the generator as rotation between the stator and the rotor.

In order to establish a viable solution, it was necessary to do a deep study on the electric and magnetic part; these studies permit us to model the system. We choose a switched reluctance generator (SRG) which will permit to transform the magnetic energy to electric energy.

After the development of the prototype, we got a mini SRG with 180 mm for the external diameter and 120 mm for the internal diameter, all this arranged in wood case. With this mini SRG, we had to find the minimal number of poles for which we an optimal performance. Otherwise, to have a stator’s rotation, it was necessary to get 2 opposed poles that are activated at the same time. We concluded that we have to put two poles more in the rotor compared to the stator. So, the prototype of the SRG is composed by 6 pairs of coils, 6 Hall Effect Sensors and 4 IGBT. The power of the microcontroller is sufficient to control and stabilize the prototype.

Thanks to tests carried on our prototype, we illustrated the idea of the rotation with magnetic levitation for a generator, implemented to the turbines, this idea will permit the fabrication of magnetic levitation turbines, the long-term objective is to get a rotation of the submersible turbine’s rotor with equilibrium and controlled by the microcontroller.

Add new comment

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
6 + 9 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.

TuMaSu

Total votes: 0

Nous avons développé et construit le prototype fonctionnel d'une turbine à suspension magnétique.

Cette dernière est une véritable révolution dans le domaine des turbines hydroélectriques, puisqu'elle permet de limiter les frottements entre le stator et rotor. Par soucis de simplicité, l'élaboration du prototype se limitera à la construction du prototype du générateur qui devra effectuer une rotation magnétique entre le rotor et le stator.

Afin de pouvoir mettre en place une solution viable, il a fallu mettre au point une étude approfondie que soit pour la partie électrique ou magnétique dans le but de pouvoir modéliser le système. Le générateur que nous avons choisi est un générateur à reluctance commutée (SRG), il va permettre de transformer l'énergie magnétique en énergie électrique.

Après fabrication du prototype, nous obtenons un mini-SRG de 180 mm de diamètre extérieur et 120 mm de diamètre intérieur, le tout disposé dans un coffrage en bois. Avec ce mini SRG, il a fallu trouver le nombre minimum de pôles pour lequel le fonctionnement serait optimal. D'autre part, afin d'obtenir une rotation du rotor, il est nécessaire d'avoir au moins 2 pôles opposés actifs simultanément. Nous en avons conclu qu'il fallait 2 pôles de moins sur le stator que sur le rotor. Ainsi, le prototype du SRG est donc composé de 6 paires de bobines (soit 12 pôles), 6 capteurs à effet hall et 4 IGBT. Ainsi la puissance du microcontrôleur est suffisante pour contrôler et stabiliser le prototype.

Grâce aux tests effectués sur notre prototype, nous avons modélisé l'idée de la rotation en suspension magnétique d'un générateur, idée qui appliquée aux turbines va permettre la fabrication de la turbine à suspension magnétique, l'objectif a long terme étant de pouvoir obtenir une rotation du rotor de la turbine submersible qui soit en équilibre et contrôlée par le microcontrôleur.

Ajouter un commentaire

CAPTCHA
Ce test a pour but d'empêcher les spams.
2 + 13 =
Trouvez la solution de ce problème mathématique simple et saisissez le résultat. Par exemple, pour 1 + 3, saisissez 4.